Go To Search
How Do I...?
Click to Home
"UDon't Need It?" Student Move Out Program
UDNI Program
NEW LOCATION FOR 2014 - Now Located at UD STAR Campus (former Chrysler Plant)
540 South College Ave.
Newark, DE 19711


Hours of Operation
Wednesday, May 21 to Sunday, May 25: 1pm – 7pm.
CLOSED MONDAY, MAY 26 - MEMORIAL DAY HOLIDAY
Tuesday, May 27 - Friday, May 30: 1pm – 7pm
Saturday, May 31: 4pm – 8pm Special Hours for UD Commencement
Sunday, June 1 – Tuesday, June 3: 1pm – 7pm
Wednesday, June 4: 1pm – 7pm (Public Sale - $10 day)
Thursday, June 5: 1pm – 7pm (Public Sale - $5 day)
Friday, June 6: 1pm – 7pm (Public Sale - $1 day)
Saturday, June 7: 8am – 12pm (Remaining items free)

Students must present a valid student ID card and landlords must show proof of owning a Newark rental property.

Anyone not able to satisfy these requirements will be required to pay $10 per regular pick-up truck or car load of refuse.

Reusable Items Include:
Furniture, appliances, lamps, fans, clothing, household goods, kitchen wares, carpets, unopened toiletries, non-perishable food, televisions, computers and monitors, bed frames, curtains, storage containers…

Goodwill Industries of DE will receive needed items. Remaining items are then sold to the general public at great prices!

Unopened, non-perishable foods will be donated to the Food Bank of Delaware.

Household trash and unusable items are disposed of, keeping them off of our streets and sidewalks.

Additional Reminders as Tenants Prepare to Leave Town:
  • Trash and recycling cannot be placed at the curb prior to 6 p.m. the evening before your scheduled pick up.
  • Bulk items left at the curb or elsewhere, as well as excessive trash, will result at fees being charged and invoiced to landlords. This may impact security deposits. More reason to participate in the program!
Additional questions may be directed to the Public Works and Water Resources Department at (302) 366-7045; bulk collection of items may be available.